Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

SD 26th June 2016

HHM

Enter a caption

Something different:

This was my first time at the Hitchin Hard half marathon and they were right about the name! There was an 850ft ascent.  This picture shows the terrain for the first 3 miles!  That first hill was tough.

The puddle that we had to wade through twice was not the “half inch” they announced at the start, it will a little wetter than that.

I achieved a good time, better than I thought I would on such a course.  That was my fourth half marathon of the year and the last until the Autumn at least.

I ran it in memory of our economy and opportunities for the young.

 

2 comments on “SD 26th June 2016

  1. Raybeard
    June 27, 2016

    My God! Your description sounds challenging enough but the graph looks just plain scary. It’s getting routine to say it, but “very well achieved” to you. My envy is unbounded!

  2. dunelight
    June 30, 2016

    For me it’s racing sailboats…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 26, 2016 by in Uncategorized.

Twitter feed

Past posts

