Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

SD 12th June 2016

Something different:

I hadn’t realised that the course at todays St Albans half marathon was so hilly.  I figured that it was going to be a real challenge when a hill started at mile 3 and was still rising at mile 4.  And when out to the country lanes, it was up and down for the whole course!

So now I am shattered, but managed to scrape 9 seconds off my Personal Best.  So now my PB stands at 1.48:04.

The different part of the day was the rain and the hills.  Both a bit much for me – hence the shattered look on my face!

2 comments on “SD 12th June 2016

  1. Raybeard
    June 13, 2016

    The agony of it all was still written on your visage, though I’m sure it’s all gone by . However, a ‘well done’ is due yet again. All well worth the pain.

  2. sfchapman
    June 16, 2016

    I’d aged a few years in less than 2 hours!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 12, 2016 by in Something different, Sport and tagged , .

Twitter feed

Past posts

