Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

The walk to London – part 3

We have decided to walk to London (Kings Cross station) along the Lee Valley navigation via the Olympic Park. But rather than walk the 30+ miles in one, we have decided to do it in manageable sections – far kinder on our dog and our legs…

Part 3 was the 10 miles from Ponders End to Stratford.  For various logistical reasons, we actually did it in reverse.

Screen Shot 2015-10-22 at 16.46.29

  
  
  
  

3 comments on “The walk to London – part 3

  1. Raybeard
    October 23, 2015

    Some of these are truly fab – and I recognise one in particular, which almost everyone will, at least the Brits should, plus some others.

    Btw: I don’t know if it’s just my computer but it seems that all your postings of about the last six months have suddenly come up again in sequence. No real problem, it just means having to scroll down past them all to get to other bloggers.

  2. sfchapman
    October 23, 2015

    Not sure if I’ve ever told you – but I only read your film reviews once I’ve seen the film. I’m avoiding all reviews now. Off to see Bond on Monday!

  3. Raybeard
    October 24, 2015

    If you did tell me, Stephen, I’d forgotten. However, I feel chuffed that anyone at all reads my film posts, but if you do read, even afterwards, it still perks me up.

    You’ll almost certainly see the Bond before I do so I look forward to finding if you agree with the majority’s very positive opinion of it – as well as your thoughts on that title song which, to me sounds, only so-so, at least out of context.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 22, 2015 by in London and tagged .

Twitter feed

Past posts

