Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

Weekly Photo Challenge: New

I’m cheating slightly and re-using a photo posted last week. This is the start of a new day in Reykjavik, as taken from the top of the Cathedral at 10am.  I know it was exactly 10am as I jumped out of my skin when the bells starting striking the hour!

IMGP5422

Inspired by the Daily Post  

Follow me on Instagram – username is stephenc

See my other entries for the weekly photo challenge here.

 

8 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: New

  1. The Daily Blabber
    January 2, 2015

    I don’t care if you cheated (a little) by posting last weeks photo. I still think it’s pretty cool, and it’s new to me so there ya go lol. Happy New Year!

  2. Nathalie
    January 2, 2015

    Totally worth cheating!

  3. Ese' s Voice
    January 2, 2015

    Stunning, shot, Stephen! No worries about cheating – the result was definitely worth it 🙂

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: New | The (Urban-Wildlife) Interface

  5. Noortje Russel
    January 2, 2015

    I totally agree with Ese’s Voice: stunning shot and it makes me feel melancholic, since I’ve been there… many, many years ago.

  6. moondustwriter
    January 3, 2015

    Oh Im glad you shared it. I have been trying to get to Iceland (one trip we had to cancel). Happy New Year!

  7. Nato
    January 4, 2015

    I don’t think it’s cheating. It’s your photo (and an awesome by the way) and it is your blog. So, I saw keep on posting amazing photos that you think fit whatever category, or categories, you like. 🙂

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – New | Endless Skys

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 2, 2015 by in Photography and tagged , .

Twitter feed

Past posts

