Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

Some (minor) things I achieved this week

me bt• I ran 10 miles for the first time earlier this week. I’m thinking about having a go at a half-marathon next year!

• I finally learned to tie a bow tie properly before attending a Black Tie event in London, thanks to this video on Youtube.

• I listened to the Pink Floyd album Wish You Were Here first the first time, which I believe is a fine collection of tunes.

• Ran my 52nd Parkrun.

One comment on “Some (minor) things I achieved this week

  1. Nato
    November 19, 2014

    Congrats on it all! Do the 1/2 marathon. I am not a huge runner, but have done four of them now, each time with a friend. The fun we have chatting the entire way is great, and the sense of accomplishment on that finish line is pretty darn good too. (Some great tunes can be just as much fun if you don’t have a friend crazy enough to chat for 13 miles.)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 16, 2014 by in Me, music and tagged , , , , .

Twitter feed

Past posts

