Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

Finland Finland Finland

Back in April I mentioned that the Finish postal service was issuing stamps featuring Tom of Finland.  Well, I bought 3 sets and they arrived yesterday.  I’m not sure what I will do with them at the moment. There is a set of Yoko Ono stamps from Iceland on our “wall of many pictures” and so they might appear there.

It’s no surprise that these stamps have become the biggest seller for the Finland mail ever!  It’s a curious collection, that’s for sure.

IMG_3499.JPG

And this brings to mind the opening song from Spamalot…

2 comments on “Finland Finland Finland

  1. Cardinal Guzman
    September 26, 2014

    Haha! At first I just saw the small thumbnails from your main site, I was surprised when I saw these!

  2. dunelight
    November 9, 2014

    Interesting, well done art. The Post Master would be burned if those were issued in the United States but that says more about the US than the worthiness of the art.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 10, 2014 by in Art, gay and tagged , , .

Twitter feed

Past posts

