Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

Music recommendation: Bell X1 – The great defector

I heard this song on BBC 6Music on Sunday and as I wasn’t listening too carefully as I made soup and pasta sauce, I thought it might be an old Talking Heads song.  I was wrong of course.

This catchy song from 2009 is by Bell X1 and wikipedia tells me that: “Bell X1 are a music group from Dublin, Ireland, known for their wide range of styles, powerful live performances, intelligent and witty lyrics and a dedication to touring.”

Whoever they are and however they sound, I couldn’t get the chorus out of my head, so I iPlayer’d the programme and now can share this with you…

See other recommendations here

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 6, 2014 by in music and tagged , .

Twitter feed

Past posts

