Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

This week I have been…

ImageWatchingEnough Said, which sadly was James Gandolfini’s last film. It’s about a divorced woman who pursues a man she’s interested in but then learns he’s her new friend’s ex-husband. There’s nothing wrong with the film really, but it did nothing for me. I couldn’t find much of interest in the characters or story, so it’s 6/10 from me.

Listening… to my iPhone on random and wondering how the hell some of the music got on there!

Running… in my 31st Parkrun. I was disappointed to be 5 seconds off my best after pushing myself and feeling shattered at the end.  Oh well, there’s always another week.

Eating… at a great restaurant in Cambridge. It’s called The Pint Shop and the food was tasty and mostly good value for money. My starter of sliced rare beef on dripping toast was stunning. They also sell a wide selection of beers and ales from around the world.

Drinking… on Saturday afternoon at a local beer festival.

Surfing… the net and finding some amazing sites – have a look at this link and be surprised.

Preparing… for a week off work! And it’s just me and Zac, so I have planned a week of fitness and shopping. How gay.

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 28, 2014 by in Movies and tagged , , , .

Twitter feed

Past posts

