Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

This week I have been…

Image

Enjoying… the sunshine. Yes sunshine in England!  We’ve spent the whole weekend outside, walking Zac, gardening (of sorts) and sitting in the garden.

Watching… quite a lot of films.  Starting with Promised Land, this was all about fracking and starred Matt Damon. It was an entertaining film, but the ending seemed a bit too obvious – I won’t spoil it for you but it was still worth 7/10.  We also saw an awful film called Le Weekend. Despite the high quality actors, it had an annoying script that made little sense as it progressed, stupid contrived situations and completely unbelievable storyline. Neither Pete or I could understand why the critics liked it. I gave it 2/10 with both points for the Paris cityscape.  I watched Kick-Ass 2 on my own – it’s just silly comic fun about super heroes that have no magic powers. It’s very violent but I liked it all the same. An easy 6/10 and oh so close to a 7.

Running… in my 25th Parkrun – halfway to getting a nice red t-shirt!  The guy who “won” was about 25, very good looking and recorded an amazing time, so I did a bit of cyber searching (stalking). I found out that to my surprise he’s not a model, no he’s only a triathlete that represents Great Britain and has been a professional racing driver!  A real underachiever.

3 comments on “This week I have been…

  1. Raybeard
    March 10, 2014

    ‘Le Week-End’, though irritatingly flawed in parts (and most specially in ONE aspect), was, I thought, a darned good film overall which kept me absorbed throughout. I gave it a 7.5 when I saw it last October and it finished as my ninth-best film of last year:-
    http://raybeard.blogspot.co.uk/2013/10/film-le-week-end.html

    On the other hand (and to ‘balance the books’), I gave ‘Promised Land’ a lowly 5:- http://raybeard.blogspot.co.uk/2013/04/film-promised-land.html

    And the first ‘Kick Ass’ was quite enough to make me NOT want to see its sequel, thank you.

  2. sfchapman
    March 10, 2014

    You would hate Kick Ass 2!

  3. Raybeard
    March 11, 2014

    Money saved!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 9, 2014 by in Movies and tagged , , , .

Twitter feed

Past posts

