Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

This week I have been…

ImagePutting… in the miles for work. Although the mileage is not that great, I had returned to the joys of the M25. On Thursday, I only drive about 190 miles, but it was 5 and a half hours due to the crap traffic.

Watchinga film called The Heat which started OK, got silly and annoying and ended up OK again. It’s a foul mouthed comedy about a stuck up FBI agent and a streetwise cop. It’s full of silly cliches, but funny in places. 6/10

Travelling… to Kent to visit the family. We spent Friday evening in the pub and Saturday walking dogs (mainly). Like most of England, Kent is still very wet and the dogs were soaked and muddy after a 2 hour walk.

Running… in my 24th Parkrun this time in Maidstone as we were visiting my Mum and Dad.  My sister-in-law came along for her first run and Pete and Zac cheered us on.  Over 200 took part, running the narrow 5k route along the River Medway in sunshine!  At the start, it was announced that a pacer would be present aiming at 24 minutes (some 35 seconds faster than my best time set last week in Bedford). So I thought I’d give it a go… it nearly killed me. He went off faster than I had liked but I managed to scrape under 24 minutes to set a new PB, despite running very slowly in the last few hundred metres.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 3, 2014 by in Movies and tagged , , , .

Twitter feed

  • At a concert in Cambridge and my highly scientific survey has concluded that 5 out of 6 men now have beards 1 day ago
  • Drinking vintage Beaujolais 😀 5 days ago
  • A unusual afternoon where my dog was blessed by a vicar. He didn't seem too impressed but did take a biscuit to be polite 🐶 5 days ago
  • I can respect most political views, but anyone who think Boris is a worthy MP is just an idiot. He's a liar and fool theguardian.com/politics/2017/… 5 days ago
  • Wish me luck, I'm going to a pet church service! I'm taking my dog which should make the religious mumbo jumbo of the event bearable 5 days ago

Past posts

