Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

This week I have been…

ImageWatchinga couple of films: starting with a “classic” from 1954 called Journey to Italy, which seemed to be lacking a story, editing and camera skills. I wondered at times whether it had been made by the Italian tourist association to get people to visit after the war. It was very dated and not very good! 4/10.  The other film was one of the funniest comedies I have seen in recent years called We’re the Millers which starred Jennfier Aniston (and it wasn’t a crap romcom!) about smuggling drugs from Mexico into the USA. It’s not high art, but I did laugh a lot. 7/10 (almost an 8!).

Worrying… about Zac who started blanking us on Monday and refusing to come in from the garden or spend any time with us. Pete took him to the vets who figured out that he had an infection on his paw that was probably quite painful and also an upset tummy. Dogs deal with pain and discomfort in different ways, and ours becomes depressed and withdrawn. He’s on the mend now.

Travelling… to Edinburgh for the day. As part of a new team, I have to travel to Edinburgh for meetings rather than the hour trip to London (don’t ask). It was a long day, getting up at dawn and home just in time to eat and go to bed.

Running… in my 23rd Parkrun and getting a PB!  I’m not sure how that happened as I had so little energy. Onwards and upwards.

2 comments on “This week I have been…

  1. Raybeard
    February 25, 2014

    I thought I’d also given ‘Millers’ a 7/10 as I’d quite liked it too. Then I go and find that my score was a mere 5.5. That notwithstanding, my present recollection of the film overall is quite an agreeable one.

  2. Nik the Greek
    February 26, 2014

    Congratulations on your PB. Sometimes when you don’t try that hard, you get the best results.
    I’m glad Zac is doing better. Poor thing…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 24, 2014 by in Movies and tagged , , , , .

Twitter feed

Past posts

