Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

This week I have been…

ImageWatching… the TV series Breaking Bad after missing it first time around. No spoilers please. It’s a bit bonkers, but I’m enjoying it a lot. I dont think we watched a film this week!

Walking… a lot this week it seems, with Zac of course.

Bored… with hearing about the Superbowl. I have no interest in it at all and am surprised how much coverage it has on TV this year, far more than ever before it seems. It always surprises me how few games most teams play in a season, yet the players are paid obscene wages!

Sad… to hear about the death of Philip Seymour Hoffman who has died from a drugs overdose. What a waste of such a talented actor and director. When will people learn that nothing good comes from drugs.

Stunned… at seeing pictures of a huge boulder in Italy that narrowly missed a houseWorth a look!

Running… in my 20th Parkrun. I’ve figured out that I need to improve my overall fitness level if I am ever going to get my time down to a respectable one. Being a fair weather runner, that may have to wait until the Spring at least. One bonus on Saturday was oggling a fellow runner aged about 24 who was incredibly fit and could have been a model, he was so good looking. Unfortunately, I couldn’t run as fast as him.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 3, 2014 by in Television, Zac and tagged , , , , .

Twitter feed

  • If you're feeling cold on this snowy morning, spare a thought for the people of Baker Lake in Canada where it's currently -23 degrees! 17 hours ago
  • Today I returned to @stalbansparkrun for #Parkrun number One Hundred and Eeeeeiiiiiiggghty! It was very cold but t… twitter.com/i/web/status/9… 1 day ago
  • It’s gonna be a good day... I got the (very) early Countdown Conundrum! 4 days ago
  • Shopping poll... do you buy/want a thing because a famous person has been paid to pretend they like the item? 1 week ago
  • RT @EdKrassen: It would be a shame if this picture of Donald Trump's hair made its way around the internet... so be sure not to RETWEET! ht… 1 week ago

Past posts

