Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

My name is Stephen Chapman

From a Facebook group I started years ago, I know a few Stephen Chapman’s around the world (some better than others).  As a bit of random fun, here are some responses to the same list of questions from a few of the Stephens. All we have in common is our name…

Stephen Chapman (me!). Hertfordshire, England.

me

Describe yourself in 5 words:  Content, introverted, creative, witty, procrastinator,
Share a highlight from 2013:  Spending time with my dog Zac in his 1st year.
A resolution for 2014:  Run a few 10k races.
One thing on your bucket list:  Drive round Europe in a camper van.
Something that most people don’t know about you:  In my first game of poker with real money, I wiped out my brothers and their friends too and wasn’t invited back again. I was 14 at the time.

Stephen Chapman. New South Wales, Australia (from the UK).

1377020_10153296993445244_293721462_n

Describe yourself in 5 words:  Persistent, kind, hard-working, selfless, witty.
Share a highlight from 2013:  Being given the opportunity to run the new kitchen at Google.
A resolution for 2014:  To put on weight (not one you hear very often, but I tend to put the job before my health).
One thing on your bucket list:  To see the northern lights.*
Something that most people don’t know about you:  I had blonde hair until I was about 3 years old.

Stephen Chapman. South Carolina, USA.

32286_523752694096_255939_n

Describe yourself in 5 words: Passionate, animated, deep, spontaneous, emotional.
Share a highlight from 2013:  I spontaneously drove across the United States and back without much of a plan.**
A resolution for 2014:  To be myself and not suppress who I am anymore. To try and do things the opposite that I did last year.
One thing on your bucket list:  To speak in front of a big group of people (like thousands)
Something that most people don’t know about you:  My siblings, cousins and I used to play house and I was always the pet dog

Stephen Chapman. London, England.

1005388_10151576888956560_1539677807_n

Describe yourself in 5 words:  Patient, egotistical, charming, polite, happy.
Share a highlight from 2013:  Engaged and Swimming with Whale Sharks.
A resolution for 2014:  To enter my first ever cycling competition.
One thing on your bucket list:  See a live tiger in the wild.
Something that most people don’t know about you:  Family connections.***

Stephen Chapman. Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA.

261595_10100328278264961_2133003015_n

Describe yourself in 5 words:  Patient, loyal, loving, determined, hopeful.
Share a highlight from 2013:  Seeing these pictures (here and here) in person.****
A resolution for 2014:  Permanently take control of my weight.
One thing on your bucket list:  Sky dive, get a tattoo.
Something that most people don’t know about you:  That I’m really not as bitchy as some may think.

________________

Notes:  You will see that the other Stephen Chapman’s are younger and better looking than me, but we’re a varied bunch it seems. It’s interesting to see that we are all pretty positive and have some dreams to fulfill.

* I wonder how far down you have to travel from Australia to see the Southern Lights?
** Sounds like a brilliant trip – wonder what the route and timescale was? Thank heavens for low fuel costs in the USA!
*** Intriguing eh?!
**** Not sure where these places are!

3 comments on “My name is Stephen Chapman

  1. rfljenksy
    January 12, 2014

    awesome post

  2. David Upson
    January 13, 2014

    Great idea for a blog posting. Two patient and two witty!

  3. Nik the Greek
    January 16, 2014

    That was a really nice post. Unfortunately my name is ridiculously uncommon. I don’t think there is anyone else sharing it… I really love the idea though

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 12, 2014 by in Fun, Me and tagged , , .

Twitter feed

Past posts

