Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

Resolved

Prompt of the day:  Have you ever made a New Year’s Resolution that you kept?

Back in the year 2000 or so, I remember walking past a McDonalds and feeling physically sick at the stench of deep fat fryers being pumped into the clean air.  So from the following January, I decided to stop eating McDonalds food and I never looked back.

It wasn’t just about the health aspects, it was also about not giving money to organisations that overpower small businesses.  I also refuse to give money to companies that do little to stop rubbish being strewn around towns.  I now do my bit and support local independent businesses. I don’t miss McDonalds at all.

Making resolutions isn’t always a good thing. It can be a negative thing for some people as they believe themselves to be failures if the resolution is not achieved. Last year I set none, this year I’ve set a few simple ones…

Moisturise more
Continue running
Run a few 10k races
Read a classic
Study to fill some gaps
Paint more “art”

A tough couple…

Build a pizza oven from scratch
Tattoo

One comment on “Resolved

  1. Pingback: Pre-resolved | Stephen Chapman

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 2, 2014 by in Me and tagged , .

Twitter feed

Past posts

