Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

The A to Z of me: H

A to Z

H is for Home

My home is a house in Herfordshire.  Lot’s of useful H’s in there.  We have lived here for 6 years and apart from the kitchen that we both agree is too small, it’s a lovely house in a great location.  The garden is big enough for Zac to run around in, but small enough to ensure it doesn’t take much time to keep tidy.

This weekend, after 6 years, we emptied that last of the boxes from when we moved in!  It was full of my collection of shot glasses and we still don’t have anywhere to put them. Some of them cost me good money, so I don’t really want to get rid of them.  However, I am giving a lot away to people who obviously like hard booze.

We had moved to Herts from a small house in London which was great for location, but terrible for neighbours. It was built in the early 1980’s and sound proofing seemed to be non-existant. Anyway, before that painful 3 years, we lived in Pete’s flat in Letchworth.  At the time it was great, but god knows how we would fit all our junk in it now.

I grew up in Kent which I still call “home” but the defination becomes skewed over time doesn’ it, though I spent the first few years of my life in Surrey.

A dull H for you!

4 comments on “The A to Z of me: H

  1. Nik the Greek
    December 16, 2013

    Does that mean that I don’t have to worry about the last box I still haven’t unpacked since our move 3 weeks ago? Its marked ‘kitchenware’ but I’m afraid to open it. Our kitchen at the moment looks full already…

  2. Raybeard
    December 16, 2013

    I’ve ‘eard that ‘urricanes ‘ardly HHHever ‘appen there!

  3. sfchapman
    December 17, 2013

    Nik – you will have to do it one day. Did you not have a good clearout when you moved?!

  4. Soul
    January 16, 2014

    Home is where the heart with.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 16, 2013 by in Me and tagged .

Twitter feed

  • If you're feeling cold on this snowy morning, spare a thought for the people of Baker Lake in Canada where it's currently -23 degrees! 17 hours ago
  • Today I returned to @stalbansparkrun for #Parkrun number One Hundred and Eeeeeiiiiiiggghty! It was very cold but t… twitter.com/i/web/status/9… 1 day ago
  • It’s gonna be a good day... I got the (very) early Countdown Conundrum! 4 days ago
  • Shopping poll... do you buy/want a thing because a famous person has been paid to pretend they like the item? 1 week ago
  • RT @EdKrassen: It would be a shame if this picture of Donald Trump's hair made its way around the internet... so be sure not to RETWEET! ht… 1 week ago

Past posts

