Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

This week I have been…

ImageVisiting… Norfolk on holiday.  More to follow.

In pain… following root canal surgery. It went on and on!  Nine injections (though I may have missed a couple) and the first part of the job is done.  As a wise woman once said: “I wished I’d looked arrrrrfter me teeth”.

Watching… the film Oz the Great and Powerful but had to give up after 20 minutes. It was quite dull, but probably worth perusing. The issue for me was that it was 99% CGI and that doesn’t make for good viewing. In fact, my brain seems to be too distracted by the overly smooth and colourful images and animations.  It was a similar case with Alice In Wonderland.  When used sensibly, CGI can be very clever and useful – these films went too far.

Taking part… in my 7th Parkrun. This time it was in the beautiful surroundings of Sheringham Park as we are in Norfolk. An alternate course had to be used for some reason and it was very very hilly and the organisers aren’t exactly sure how much longer than 5km it is!  So my time seemed poor, but with the hills and unsure distance, I don’t really care. A strange psychological thing happened though; as they were using a different route, there were no distance markers and that makes for a better race it seems.

One comment on “This week I have been…

  1. Raybeard
    October 7, 2013

    The ‘Oz’ film is made rather more interesting if one finds the main star a bit of a hottie – which this one does.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 6, 2013 by in Movies, music and tagged , , , , .

Twitter feed

Past posts

