Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

Furious father disowns daughter who kicked out her son for being gay

The mystery parent’s letter has since gone viral after it was posted onto the Facebook page of pro-gay youth group ‘FCKH8’.  It’s worth the read…

Image

Reblogged from Yahoo!

5 comments on “Furious father disowns daughter who kicked out her son for being gay

  1. Raybeard
    October 5, 2013

    Yes, I saw this on another site (It’s turning up all over the place – and quite rightly.) Relatively unusual, not to say heartening, to find a member of an older generation more enlightened than a younger. I hope his daughter is, if not truly shamed, then at least having a re-think.

    Btw: Re your previous post and lack of sound on your video post. It seems that it is my computer after all. All videos are mysteriously playing silent for me, but it’s not my speakers as I get sound on both radio and TV progs on iPlayer. Obviously hope it can be corrected soon.

  2. sixdegreesphotography
    October 5, 2013

    *Clap* *Clap* for the Father..
    He reminds me of my father..Goodness through & through
    Let’s hope the daughter wakes up from her narrow minded la-la-land

  3. vastlycurious.com
    October 5, 2013

    So sad for a mum to do this to her son. I cannot fathom it. However, he is filled with hatred too. . . . . Perpetuation. A leader and a round table is in order by this patriarch.

  4. Thom Topham
    October 8, 2013

    Well done grandad – and note that he leaves the door open for his daughter to come to her senses and return to the (three) fold.

  5. Thom Topham
    October 8, 2013

    PS – I’m nearly 60, so check out ‘My Unplanned Obsolescence’ (Chapter 12 is coming soon). http://thomtopham.wordpress.com/about

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 5, 2013 by in gay and tagged , , , .

Twitter feed

Past posts

