Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

This week I have been…

Image

Watching… the tennis on TV. Why do we all become tennis fans when Wimbledon is on, but don’t care for the rest of the year?

Eating… some American food on Independence day. As part of the month long festival in town, we enjoyed a 3 course meal at the local deli/cafe that was busy and spirited on the 4th of July.  The food was very good, though I’m not a seafood fan and starting with clam chowder pleased Pete more than it pleased me.   The local town was buzzing yesterday with quite a few shops also having stalls in the market square to mark independents day.

Gardening… a bit, tidying up the green bit out back as it’s grown massively in recent weeks. The poor potatoes are still struggling after being mauled by 3 dogs a few weeks ago – you never know, we might see a small crop.

Glad not to be commuting… as I was in London earlier in the week and the sweaty trip home was none too pleasant. I don’t miss the hot London days and sitting on tubes and trains, which I did for over 4 years. I hope I don’t have to consider returning to that slog.

Entertaining… some friend last night with an impromptu barbecue. Why do we always over-eat at a barbecue?

Trying to… figure out where we will put all of the furniture when a new carpet arrives on Thursday. How do other people cope with such challenges?!

2 comments on “This week I have been…

  1. Raybeard
    July 7, 2013

    Tennis? What tennis?

  2. sfchapman
    July 8, 2013

    Some little tournament in south west London I believe

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 7, 2013 by in London, Me, music, Television and tagged , , , , .

Twitter feed

Past posts

