Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

Music recommendation: Grant Lee Buffalo – Fuzzy

This track came up on the iphone when on random the other day and I remembered how great it is. From way back in 1993, this almost lazy sounding song was a minor hit for Grant Lee Buffalo, a Los Angeles based band. I had the song on a cassette… indeed I believe it was a mix tape given to me by someone I cant recall.  Although I liked the song a lot, it was never inspiring enough to buy the album.  Perhaps I missed out there.

The band made a few more albums and were sometimes compared to Neil Young, but their success was brief.  I wonder if the main man, Grant-Lee Phillips still enjoys playing the song live.

See other recommendations here

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 7, 2013 by in music and tagged , .

Twitter feed

Past posts

