Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

The A to Z of me: B

A to Z

B is for Barenaked Ladies

When it comes to consistency, Barenaked Ladies always come up with albums that contain plenty of quality interesting songs.  They are the best live band I have seen and like most people, I first heard about Barenaked Ladies when One Week was a hit in 1998 and I bought the album the track came from called Stunt. To my surprise, the album had nothing similar in style but had well crafted songs with an acoustic feel.

Over the next few months I purchased their 3 other albums and discovered some wonderful music including Brian Wilson and The Old Apartment.  I have immediately bought the subsequent releases on the day that they are released.  The band is Canadian and built up a strong following in their homeland before international success and genuinely seem to enjoy what they do.

Here are three great songs…

2 comments on “The A to Z of me: B

  1. Geo Sans
    July 5, 2013

    the
    brian wilson
    tune
    ~
    big fave of mine

  2. sfchapman
    July 5, 2013

    You have great taste!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 5, 2013 by in Me, music and tagged , , .

Twitter feed

Past posts

