Stephen Chapman

The second incarnation of my blog

Sicknote

I am still feeling very ill, but I have no choice but to drug up on Imodium and Ibuprofen and head out to a client meeting. This isn’t going to be fun. It’s the worst I’ve felt in many years and has meant the whole weekend was a rightoff.

Yesterday, still feeling sorry for myself and missing a 3 course Sunday lunch, I watched a few Frasiers.  One featured a truly classic line when Niles was chatting up a lady:

Niles: Well, her lips said “no”, but her eyes said “read my lips”.

 

Here are a few more faves:

Daphne: Roz, is everything all right?
Roz: Yeah, I’m fine. It’s just that my hair is huge and this dress is a joke.
Frasier: No, nonsense, Roz. You look divine.
Roz: No, I look like Divine.

Frasier: How can we possibly use sex to get what we want? Sex is what we want!

Frasier: You know the expression “Living well is the best revenge”?
Niles: Wonderful expression. I just don’t know how true it is, you don’t see it turning up in a lot of opera plots. “Ludwig, maddened by the poisoning of his entire family, wreaked vengeance on Gunther in the third act by living well.”

Niles is aghast at having to pretend to be gay and play Martin’s ‘boyfriend’
Niles: They think the best I can do is an old man with a cane!

 

3 comments on “Sicknote

  1. Raybeard
    May 20, 2013

    Oh man! This sounds deadly serious. – “The worst I’ve felt in many years.” I only hope the drugs DO work – and quickly. Get back to normality soon. Good luck!

  2. sfchapman
    May 20, 2013

    Thanks for the sympathy. I feel a bit better today and have eaten food!

  3. Raybeard
    May 21, 2013

    Let’s hope you maintain that upward direction.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 20, 2013 by in Television and tagged , , , .

Twitter feed

Past posts

